Birthday!!!

Hi blog friends! It’s my birthday!

I’m 23 years old! It’s not like it’s actually a big birthday, but I’m still pretty excited. There will be fun and festivities with friends later, but right now I’m just relaxing. It’s beautiful! I’m going to spin a bit, knit a bit, and maybe watch some Adventure Time (love that show!)

Anyway, here’s what I want for my birthday from all of you! You don’t have to do it if you don’t want, but it’ll be fun! Leave a comment and tell me something I don’t know about you. It doesn’t have to be a huge secret or anything, (after all, this is the internet, where nothing is really private.) just something new and possibly interesting. If you comment here, I probably read your blog, but I want all of us to get to know each other a little bit better. (And for anyone who decides to be a party pooper, everyone has something special about them!) It really should be a fun thing to do, so don’t stress about it πŸ˜›

One last thing! I recently started Instagramming (is that even a word?) and I’m currently not following very many people. If you let me know your Instagram username, I can follow you and it will be fun! I need even more yarny goodness in my life. Since I just started with this whole Instagram thing, I don’t really know what I’m doing. However, I am becoming a little obsessed. It’s so much fun! I can be such a teenage girl sometimes.

UPDATE: WordPress has just informed me that this is my 100th post! Happy Birthday to me indeed!

31 Comments

  1. Ah Happy birthday to you! 23 years ago tomorrow (12th Feb) I gave birth to my oldest son! You are one day older! He now lives in Stockholm (home is the UK) as a sportswear designer for H & M and I am immensely proud! xxx

    • Wow! I am so jealous of fashion designers, it seems like such an amazing (and stressful) job.

  2. Something that you don’t know… Hmmm, what have I not said? πŸ™‚ I’ve mentioned that I’m a former ballerina but I don’t think I talked about my bellydancing. I love it! I’m an instagram Newb too. I may be approaching technology overload, as I don’t use it all that often but I’m “karinkaterikei”.
    Happiest Happy Birthday and congratulations on your 100th post πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I’ve always wanted to try belly dancing, it seems so fun πŸ™‚

      • It is a blast and anyone can do it. Young, old, any size, any shape. I am a dancer and it just fit nicely into my interest and… who can resist a pretty coin skirt? πŸ™‚

      • That’s true..

  3. Happy Birthday oh to be so young! I’m new to Instagram and don’t know what I’m doing also! 🌷

  4. Happy birthday, Lolly! πŸ™‚

    Hmmm. Something you don’t know about me… I was homeschooled from 4th-12th grade. I know, terribly unexciting. But it did give me more time to practice sewing, crocheting, knitting and baking which interested me far more than my math and science curriculum. πŸ™‚

    • Oh, and I’m sarammc on Instagram, but about 99% of the pics are of my kiddos. Lol

    • I was homeschooled too! 4th to10th grade πŸ˜€

  5. Happy birthday. I have been loving your blog lately. I hope you get some good birthday knitting time,,,and lots of gift certificates to your favorite yarn shop.

    • Thanks! I took the day off so I had plenty of knitting and spinning time.

  6. Happy Birthday, I hope you have a wonderful day. Something about me… I’m a vegetarian and have been for nearly 19 years πŸ™‚
    http://guywhocrochets.wordpress.com/

  7. needleandspindle

    Happy Birthday! Something most folks don’t know about me, cos I bury it deep… I still mourn the loss of Firefly. If I could stow away on Serenity I would. Nothing has felt as good on TV since.

    • That makes two of us. I miss that show so much! Eventually I’m going to knit myself a Jayne hat.

  8. Happy birthday dear birthday twin!! xoxo

  9. Debb (Morrison) Short

    I wish you a very happy and blessed birthday! What you do not know about me is that we have a friend and many family members in common πŸ™‚ Jim McGee sent me a link to your blog.

    • Awww, I love how all my family members have started reading the blog lately πŸ™‚

  10. Happy birthday! I don’t remember how I found your blog, but I really enjoy it. Something about me? I’m an instagram noob, too! pdxknitterati is my username there, too. Yours?

  11. Happy Birthday! Wishing you the best for this year and many more.

  12. Happy belated birthday! Something new and possibly interesting…hmmm…I eat hamburgers upside down πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha that’s a new one! But it’s a free country, you eat your hamburgers however you want πŸ˜›

  13. Uncle Jerry

    Happy birthday my lovely niece. I’m glad to hear of your creative outlets in the world of knitting.

  14. Happy birthday and may you have a wonderful year!
    I don’t think I often mention that I was a newspaper reporter for 20 years before becoming a teacher!

    • Wow, that’s awesome! When I think of newspaper reporters, I think of His Girl Friday. I love that movie!! (and her hats)

  15. Happy belated birthday! Something about me: I also love to spin. Knitting is still my first love, but it’s close. My Instagram name is Entangled9.

  16. Happy belated birthday! Something about me: I love to spin too! Knitting is still my favorite, but it’s close. My Instagram name is Entangled9. And sorry if I commented twice; login problems.

    • it happens! I’m always glad to find another spinner πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tin Can Knits

modern seamless knits for the whole family

Hipster Spice

words, knitting, tomfoolery

The Fat Squirrel Speaks

Knitting, spinning, and assorted awesomeness.

things and ideas

knitting and noodling

Woolen Diversions

handknit. handspun. handmade.

Blog - Tanis Fiber Arts

I am the one who knits.

Jordan's Croft - Fiber Arts

K. A. Jordan - Crofter & Novelist

Wayfaring Yarns

Travel Tales of a Nightly Knitter

B L U E B E R R Y Z I N G

A VISUAL INSIGHT INTO MY LOVE FOR NAIL ART, CROCHET AND BAKED DELIGHTS

masculiknity

come see cool knit things.

Crafty Effie

A blog about yarn, colors, crafts and fun!

Stitching Life

The story of my life.

Wee Little Z's

Documenting the days of my toddler Shepherd & unborn baby Crew.

moleskineandpencil

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Autonom'us Tech Nation'r'us

Just another WordPress.com weblog

handmade by stefanie

I am the one who knits.

The Menagerie

Crafty, baking, quirky goodness

Woolwinding

Carry on knitting, spinning - and wittering

Den

Making a House a Home

garnharmoni

harmony in yarn

lionsdaughter

Odes to finishing 100's of projects

Kreatives BallaBalla

My Creative Lifestyle -- Stricken, FΓ€rben, Basteln

Merinelle

Spinning because knitting isn't weird enough.

pixels and purls

one girl's journey into crafting...

Noddfacrafts

Vintage crafts and treasures from a Vintage Girl!

Rachael Herron

I am the one who knits.

Spin And Knit

Spinning and Knitting Handspun Yarns

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Babycakes Creates

Crocheting, knitting, and other random acts of crafting

threeprettyposies

wholesome creative loveliness

Tinkerbellknits

a place for all my knitting and sewing exploits!

thewooleryguy

Your Fiber Arts Supplier Since 1981

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Electrical Engineer by day, Crazed Knitter by night

FinnGarian Knits

Stories of knitting obsession

Thread & Ethel

knitting yarn(s) in a small space

Caffeine Girl Beads

Just another WordPress.com site

Thready Bear Crafts

Sanity Disappears When the Crafting Begins

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

Leggings and Lattes

I am the one who knits.

sandandskycreations.wordpress.com/

Knitting and spinning my way through life.

