The Great Holiday Roundup of 2012 Part 4.

So to finish up our Great Holiday Roundup, I have my littlest brother’s present. He asked for a crazy hat for when he goes snowboarding, and I was happy to oblige. I found this great pattern, and not only was it a snap to knit, it was a lot of fun! (and I even got to practice my short rows.)

My little brother HATES having his picture taken, as you’ll be able to see from his face in these pictures.

Image

This one I managed to get because he sat next to me at Christmas dinner and wasn’t paying attention.

Image

Then he caught on to what I was up to.

Mom tried at a separate occasion to get a picture of the hat..

Image

She was about as successful as I was. Look at that face! You’d think he’d eaten spinach and gone to the dentist.

She did, however, get a shot of the tail.

Image

It’s absurd and I love it. Also, it’s unique!

For those of you who care, the pattern is Fish Hat, Dead or Alive? and the yarn is Berroco Ultra Alpaca in three colors.  I have enough left of all of them that I might be able to squeak out a colorwork hat for myself (yay!). I chose alpaca deliberately because the hat’s going to be worn out in the cold, and I wanted it to keep his ears warm. He’s apparently up in Colorado making all his cousins wild with envy, so I think this present was successful as well. The pattern is so cute, and I love the eye detail. So there we are! all Christmas presents have now been blogged! (except for my two late presents, but those are still hush hush.) Here’s a picture of all of them together!

Image

Tune in tomorrow (or maybe the next day) for my belated Christmas present to all of you!

1 Comment

  1. =Tamar

    Those are good pictures, not even blurry.

Leave a Reply

Tin Can Knits

modern seamless knits for the whole family

Hipster Spice

words, knitting, tomfoolery

The Fat Squirrel Speaks

Knitting, spinning, and assorted awesomeness.

things and ideas

knitting and noodling

Woolen Diversions

handknit. handspun. handmade.

Blog - Tanis Fiber Arts

I am the one who knits.

Jordan's Croft - Fiber Arts

K. A. Jordan - Crofter & Novelist

Wayfaring Yarns

Travel Tales of a Nightly Knitter

B L U E B E R R Y Z I N G

A VISUAL INSIGHT INTO MY LOVE FOR NAIL ART, CROCHET AND BAKED DELIGHTS

masculiknity

come see cool knit things.

Crafty Effie

A blog about yarn, colors, crafts and fun!

Stitching Life

The story of my life.

Wee Little Z's

Documenting the days of my toddler Shepherd & unborn baby Crew.

moleskineandpencil

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Autonom'us Tech Nation'r'us

Just another WordPress.com weblog

handmade by stefanie

I am the one who knits.

The Menagerie

Crafty, baking, quirky goodness

Woolwinding

Carry on knitting, spinning - and wittering

Den

Making a House a Home

garnharmoni

harmony in yarn

lionsdaughter

Odes to finishing 100's of projects

Kreatives BallaBalla

My Creative Lifestyle -- Stricken, Färben, Basteln

Merinelle

Spinning because knitting isn't weird enough.

pixels and purls

one girl's journey into crafting...

Noddfacrafts

Vintage crafts and treasures from a Vintage Girl!

Rachael Herron

I am the one who knits.

Spin And Knit

Spinning and Knitting Handspun Yarns

Calico Laine Textiles

Dressmaking, Fabrics and Haberdashery from Calico Laine

Babycakes Creates

Crocheting, knitting, and other random acts of crafting

threeprettyposies

wholesome creative loveliness

thewooleryguy

Your Fiber Arts Supplier Since 1981

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Electrical Engineer by day, Crazed Knitter by night

FinnGarian Knits

Stories of knitting obsession

Thread & Ethel

knitting yarn(s) in a small space

Caffeine Girl Beads

Just another WordPress.com site

Thready Bear Crafts

Sanity Disappears When the Crafting Begins

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

Leggings and Lattes

I am the one who knits.

sandandskycreations.wordpress.com/

Knitting and spinning my way through life.

Confessions of a Refashionista

Step by step refashion tutorials, adventures in upcycling & thrifty style inspiration with a quirky DIY diva!

